Preserve LA at the Venice Parade

Neighborhood Integrity Initiative Endorsement List

In Archive by Patrick Range McDonald

We’re incredibly gratified for the diverse, citywide support that the Neighborhood Integrity Initiative is earning. Below, we present our list of supporters, and we thank them very much for their endorsement.


Los Angeles Mayor Richard Riordan

Rev. Alice Callaghan, Founder, Las Familias del Pueblo, Skid Row homeless advocate

Jeffrey Dietrich, co-founder Catholic Worker homeless services

Richard Close, President, Sherman Oaks Homeowners Association*

Patricia Bell Hearst, president emeritus, Hillside Federation*

Grace Yoo, Co-Founder/Attorney, Environmental Justice Collaborative, Koreatown

Gustavo Flores, Co-founder Westlake Advocates

Manuel Flores, Co-Founder Westlake Advocates

Joyce Foster, Westside Area Planning Commission, LA Building and Safety Board (former)

Jack Humphreville, Board of Greater Wilshire Neighborhood Council; Chairman, DWP Advocacy Committee


Daniel Wright, Founding Member, Los Angeles General Plan Consistency Coalition*

Gloria Zuurveen, Los Angeles NAACP Award Recipient and Publisher, Pace News, South Los Angeles

Dick Platkin, Los Angeles City Planner (former)

Sandy Brown, President, Holmby Westwood Property Owners Association; Board Member Westwood Neighborhood Council*

Hollywoodland Homeowners Association

Gerald A. Silver, President, Homeowners of Encino*

Joyce Dyrector, Hollywood Hills West Neighborhood Council*

Diane Lawrence, Publisher, The Neighborhood News publisher, Mid-City

Bret Marcus, Award-winning KCET SoCal Connected executive producer (former)

Jacky Surber, President, Association of Professional Landscape Designers, LA District*

Greg Sutter, Co-Founder, Save 750 Edinburgh*

Melissa Hebert, Founder, 2UrbanGirls Radio

John Malpede, Founder and Director, Skid Row Theater, Los Angeles Poverty Department

Bill Cooper, Realtor and President, Society for the Preservation of DTLA*

Jacquie Shabel, Founder-President, Hollywood Alliance*

Cindy Cleghorn, Co-Founder, Save the Verdugo Hills Golf Course, Board Member, United Chambers of Commerce San Fernando Valley*

Marisa Stewart, Neighborhood Watch member and President, Palms Neighborhood Council*

Debra Hockemeyer, Brentwood Hills neighborhood leader

Linda Deutsch, Award-winning Associated Press Court Reporter and Author

Richard Courtney, Board of Governors, Greater Echo Park Elysian Neighborhood Council*

Karen Zimmerman, Board of Directors, VOICE — Volunteers Organized in Conserving the Environment*

John Griffiths, US Weekly TV Critic; President, Gay and Lesbian Entertainment Critics Association

*Endorsing as individuals

Join the Neighborhood Integrity Initiative movement by clicking to our Act page right now, and follow and cheer our efforts on FacebookTwitter and Instagram. You can also send us an email at [email protected]